Versatile and Sunshine

sunshine-award2 versatile

I have kindly been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award and the Sunshine Award by A Reflective Student. Thank you so much for the support. Make sure to go and check her blog out!

It means a lot to me to know people are reading and enjoying my blog! I am so happy readers out there find it positive and inspiring!

Rules: thank the person who nominated you, answer your ten provided questions, nominate your favourite blogs at the moment, ask them ten more questions and then place your award(s) somewhere on your blog!

So here are my answers to A Reflective Student’s questions:

And my questions:

  1. What’s the most played song on your iPod? Tee Shirt by Birdy
  2. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do? Put the money towards the cost of my undergraduate and graduate degrees
  3. What was/is your favourite subject at school? English
  4. If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you meet? Maya Angelou
  5. What was the last book you read? Four by Veronica Roth
  6. How did you get into blogging? My sister actually told me I should start a blog and call it Through My Spectacles, so I did
  7. Would you do a bungee jump? Never!
  8. Summer or Winter? Winter
  9. Scary movies or happy endings? Always happy endings
  10. Favourite ice-cream flavour? Chunky Monkey

The Blogs:

  1. New York Cliche 
  2. Busy Being Jess
  3. Beautiful Hello Blog
  4. Traveling Folk
  5. Jessica & Love

And my questions:

  1. Books or movies?
  2. If you could time travel what era would you go to?
  3. If you could go on a date with any celebrity who would it be?
  4. Where’s the most exciting place you’ve been?
  5. If you had to listen to one song for the rest of your life what would it be?
  6. How did you get into blogging (Standard question)?
  7. What’s your favorite holiday?
  8. Poolside or beach?
  9. Action movies or Rom-Coms?
  10. Favorite book?

Check out their replies and check out their blogs too!

Thanks again for the nominations!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you!!! 🙂 I really appreciate it – so so lovely of you! 🙂 x x

  2. Thank you so much! I’m honored!
    Maya Angelou is so amazing. Sorry you’ll never meet her, but she lived such an incredible life it must be celebrated!
    I don’t really put blog awards on my blog, so I’ll just answer everything here!

    1 Books
    2 Renaissance
    3 Andy Samberg
    4 Riga, Latvia
    5 That’s tough…I think I’d go classical and pick a really long and complicated orchestral piece by Bach!
    Or “America” by Simon and Garfunkel 🙂
    6 I moved to NYC and figured I’d have good stories to tell! None of my friends had blogs and I knew nothing about blogging (apart from writing) for the first 2+ years.
    7 Halloween
    8 Beach
    9 Rom Coms
    10 Skinny Legs and All, Tom Robbins

    Thanks again & you have a new twitter follower 🙂

Leave a Reply

