Summer Beauty

On this beautiful day, my cousin/best friend/fellow blogger/model, Tyler, was kind enough to let me dress her up in my clothes and take loads of pictures of her around my neighborhood. The girl is ridiculously photogenic, and I am really glad I got the chance to shoot with her, because these pictures are gorgeous.

POOLSIDE

This dress reminds me of an elegant night gown, and I love it. It’s sweet and simple, and some may see it as a little racy. The simplicity of this look allows Tyler’s beauty to shine and be the main focus of the picture rather than her outfit.

Dress, $20; francescas.com.

BY THE POND

This dress gives off a kind of flirty 70’s vibe. The lace and puffy sleeves give it a vintage feel, but the short length and plunging back make it modern.  It’s nice and bright, and makes you just want to smile.

Dress, Forever21, $12; forever21.com.

PRETTY IN PINK

I’m usually not one for pink, but I couldn’t resist buying this bubble gum pink dress. The bright color looks great on Tyler’s skin tone.

Dress, Ted Baker, $75; nordstromrack.com.

BLAST FROM THE PAST

This dress brings you back in time. When I look at it, I think of the 50’s. It’s sophisticated and classy. I love anything vintage.

Dress, BCBG, $120; bcbg.com.

DUAL-PURPOSE

This outfit is perfect for the day to night transition. It’s sophisticated and appropriate enough to wear to work (depending on your occupation) with the jacket on, and sexy enough to wear it out on the town with the jacket off. I Love everything about this!

Dress, French Connection, $38; nordstromrack.com. Jacket, BCBG, $50; bcbg.com.

To get more of this pretty lady, make sure to check out her blog at tylerlauren.tumblr.com.

Pictures courtesy of Amari D. Pollard

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiara says:

    Wow I really love the looks! My favorite is By the Pond. Also each look is very unique.

  2. amaridawn says:

    Thank you! By the Pond is my favorite too.

  3. Bernd says:

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I am hopng to contribute & help different users like its helped me.
    Good job.

    1. amaridawn says:

      Thank you so much! I am glad it helped you in some way!

Leave a Reply

