Modern Twist on Classic Lace

Head To Toe BCBG, You KnowI wore this outfit to my father’s 50th birthday party (it was supposed to be a surprise but the waitress ruined it upon our arrival by asking us if we were there for the surprise party…my dad was laughing right behind me) and it is without a doubt one of my favorite looks. I love how the lace gives the the outfit a classy vintage look, while the fact that it is a romper makes it modern. Oh! and I adore the shoes. The only issue is a couldn’t really walk in them because I had sprained my right ankle two weeks before during a lacrosse game, but I can’t even walk in heels in general. Safe to say, beauty is definitely pain.

Romper, BCBGeneration, $40; lordandtaylor.com. Shoes, BCBGeneration, $60; lordandtaylor.com. Belt, Forever21, $5 (pack of 3); forever21.com.

Leave a Reply

